Patreon is an American based application that allows you to earn money as content creators. A creator can earn monthly income by providing exclusive quality content for their fans. If you are creating attractive content, then you will get a fan base which in turn lets you earn by charging them a monthly fee. If you are a fan and no longer wish to maintain the membership, then you can cancel all active membership and delete your Patreon account to stop the billing.

How to Delete a Patreon Account?

You can easily delete your Patreon account but it takes around 30 days to completely remove your account. You can delete your account using the privacy center on the application.

We recommend you to cancel all the active memberships before submitting for account deletion. Deleting an account will not cancel your active memberships or pending payments.

Steps to Delete a Patreon Account

Step 1: Open a web browser on your PC or smartphone and visit the Patreon Privacy Policy Center site. (https://privacy.patreon.com/#patreon-profile-information).

Patreon home page
Patreon home page

Step 2: Click on the Take Control tab and choose the Erase option.

Manage account - Patreon
Manage account – Patreon

Step 3: Log in with your Patreon Email ID and Password. (Skip this step if you are logged in already).

Step 4: Click Allow to give access to Transcend to access, view, and delete your data.

All Access to Transcend - How to Delete Patreon Account
All Access to Transcend – Patreon

Step 5: Choose the Confirm Request option to confirm the account deletion process.

Confirm deletion - How to Delete Patreon Account
Confirm deletion

You can regain your account within 14 days by responding to the Emails you receive. If you don’t respond, then your data will be deleted and the account will also be deleted in 30 days.

How to Cancel Patreon Membership?

Before deleting, cancel all active Patreon Membership. Here are the two important points to consider.

  • If you are canceling the membership with the per-post creator, all your pending bills will be processed as soon as you cancel.
  • If you are canceling the Annual membership, your auto-renewal will be turned off. No amount will be refunded.

On Desktop

  1. Go to the Patreon site and log in to your account.
  2. Click on the Drop-down icon on the top right corner and choose the Manage Memberships option.
  3. You will find all the active memberships on this page. Choose the one you would like to cancel.
  4. Click on the Edit option near the membership.
  5. Scroll down and choose Edit or Cancel Payments.
  6. On the next popup window, choose the Cancel Your Payment option.
  7. Now again, click on Cancel Your Payment to confirm.

On Android Phone

  1. Open the Patreon app on your Android mobile and tap the Account icon.
  2. Now click on your Profile name.
  3. You can find the list of current memberships. Tap the edit icon (Pencil icon near the membership you want to cancel).
  4. Scroll down and choose Edit or cancel Payment.
  5. On the next popup window, tap on the Cancel Your Payment button.
  6. Confirm your action by clicking on the Cancel your Payment option again.

On iOS devices

  1. Open the Patreon app on your iOS mobile and tap on the search icon in the upper right corner.
  2. From the list, choose Creator.
  3. Now tap the three-dotted icon in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  4. Select Edit $x pledge from the Menu.
  5. Scroll down and choose Edit or cancel Payment.
  6. Click on the Cancel Your Payment option and confirm your action.

Related: How to Cancel YouTube Premium Membership?

The above are the three different ways to cancel your Patreon Membership. After canceling your membership, you can subscribe to a new creator anytime. If you are deleting your account, make sure to cancel all active subscriptions. If you have any queries, ask us in the section below.