PlayStation is one of the popular consoles used by gamers across the world. Apart from gaming, you can also use PlayStation consoles to stream media content. While using the console, we may have created different profiles for different members of our family. However, PlayStation supports adding only 16 profiles. If you want to add an extra profile, you need to delete the unused profile. Removing or deleting the user profile from your PlayStation 4 or PlayStation 3 console will not delete your account. To close and delete your PlayStation account permanently, you need to go through the following steps.

Remove User Profile from PlayStation 4

Instead of deleting the PlayStation account permanently, you can remove or delete the user profile from your PS4 console. The removed user profile can be used again on the same console or another console.

Step 1: Open Settings on your PlayStation console and tap the Login Settings menu.

Step 2: Select User Management.

Step 3: Click Delete User.

Step 4: Select the user profile that you want to remove from the console.

Step 5: Click Delete for confirmation.

Remove user profile from PS4

Related Guide: How to Install YouTube on PlayStation

How to Close or Delete your PlayStation Account Permanently

Whether you want to delete the user account configured on PS4 or PS3, the following methods will guide you. At the same time, you can’t delete the account from the console.

Step 1: Visit PlayStation’s supporting page on your web browser. (playstation.com).

Step 2: Select Close Account on the search bar and hit the search option.

Delete PlayStation account

Step 3: Select the device that you’re using.

Delete PlayStation account

Step 4: Scroll down the page to Contact Us section.

Before tapping either the Live Chat or Call Us section, read the information provided on the page carefully. To delete your PlayStation account, you should know your

  • Online ID
  • Sign-in ID
  • Payment method details
  • Console serial number
  • Recent transaction details

With above details in your hand, select an contact mode that you want (live chat or call) and contact the customer support to delete your PlayStation account.

Delete PlayStation account

Before deleting, you must be aware that the following details associated with your account will be deleted while closing your account.

  • You can’t use that online ID to create another PlayStation account.
  • You will lose access to all the contents and subscriptions that you purchased with the help of that account.
  • You will lose access to your PSN wallet. If you had any funds in the wallet, you can’t claim the refund.

Did the information provided in the guide is helpful? Any query means, use the below the comments section.